Found It!


Your warrior princess

Tulle and combat boots sweeping the marble floor

Toned muscles flexing beneath glittering jewels

Hard and soft

***

Untouchable in this fortress

Untouchable when I’m near you

In your embrace my needs are filled

Secured and secure

***

Sometimes I wonder

If I was switched at birth

How can you want me?

Broken yet beloved

***

But this is a place of purpose

A place sculpted just for me

Made complete by my presence

Fulfilling and fulfilled

***

This is my domain now

Mine to help protect

I fight with you at my side

Defender and defended

***

Doubts would try and overrun

Muscles atrophy, jewels dull

But here the mirrors show only your perspective—I am

Favored and accepted

Leave a Reply

