You Will Meet a Dark and Mysterious Stranger


Today’s poetry prompt:  write a serendipity poem.  Serendipity–noun 1. an aptitude for making desirable discoveries by accident. 2. good fortune; luck: the serendipity of getting the first job she applied for.

Fortune Cookie

I don’t believe in luck

No good luck charms hang from my neck

or rearview mirror

Coincidences are filed with unicorns and Santa

in my mind

Accidents–

Yes, I do believe in those

But of the “I accidentally hung up on you” variety

Fortuitous accidents, maybe they exist

What I do know is that my serendipity comes in the form

of God,

He who orchestrates  happy blessings

Surprises and delights along life’s journey

I don’t need good luck when I already have

a good God.

2 thoughts on “You Will Meet a Dark and Mysterious Stranger

Leave a Reply

