Cookie Monster


Chocolate Chip Cookie

 

 Such a mess

Melted chocolate smeared across my fingertips

The remnant of a fierce battle

***

I fought valiantly

But forces of a dark furnace lured me

Hot flames promised sweet death

***

Over so quickly

It saw a chink in my defenses

One whiff was all it took

***

Attacked by two

I chewed my pride and swallowed defeat

Sweetness chased with bitter guilt

***

My foe left its mark

I clean up the gore and lick at my wounds

There’s still the war

One thought on “Cookie Monster

Leave a Reply

