Sweet Somethings


Whisper

‘Til nothing but Your voice

fills my ears

Swirling tendrils of honeyed words slip beneath my fears

Wring them dry

Liquid silk fills their place,

washing o’er the frantic pace

of doubts

tearing gashes through my mind

But washed new

You knew

Applied Your balm

Until every inch of me was smooth

How did You know?

The Master Builder

The Master Healer

I kneel here

And listen to You

whisper

Whisper

‘Til nothing but Your voice fills my ears.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Somethings

  1. Haha, sorry about that! If it’s any consolation, this poem is about Jesus. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by! I have subscribed to your blog and look forward to reading your work!

Leave a Reply

