Lunch Time Festivities


>>Name the most terrifying moment of your life so far.

-The moment I learned Hugh Jackman was married.  🙂  Actually, all the terrifying moments of my life have been locked away under “Forgettaboutit” and I lost the key.

>>What famous person do other people tell you that you most resemble?
-Scarlett Johanssen.  I don’t quite get it.

>>What is the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?

-Plastic sandwich bag with salsa.  It was elementary school – don’t judge.  🙂

>>If you could bring one character to life from your favorite book, who would it be?

-Shoot, only one???  I’m torn between Edward Rochester (for his devilish humor and intense adoration), Sebastian Farrell (he’s so debonair, adventuresome, and funny), Roland Deschain (stoic but loyal and indestructible), and…Edward Cullen (because who doesn’t want a gorgeous, devoted vampire who snarls when anyone threatening gets too close to you?)

>>Do you believe honesty is the best policy?

-Absolutely.  It’s hard enough to trust people when they DON’T lie to me.  Save lying for Balderdash, ok?

>>What vegetable do you most resemble?

-Sweet peas?  Because I’m little, and cute, and….sweet?  Haha, I don’t know.  Or maybe an onion, because onions have layers.  🙂

>>What dead person would you least want to be haunted by?

-Elvis Presley.  Can you imagine?  Crooning at me ALL the time?  Wearing horrible white jumpsuits and drawling, “Thank you, thank you very much” whenever I acknowledge his presence?

>>Who would you most like to be stuck in an elevator with? Least like?

-A comedian (like Jeff Dunham).  Or Hugh Jackman so I can drool over him.  Or my friend Kate ‘cause she and I would come up with awkward jokes about the situation.  And for least like:  a screaming baby.

>>What do you think Victoria’s secret is?

-She’s really a man!!!

>>Which cartoon character do you resemble the most?

-Piglet.  Terribly shy but so very loving.  🙂

>>Would you rather go a week without bathing, but be able to change your clothes, or a week without a change of clothes, but be able to bathe?

-Please….let….me….bathe!!!!!!!!!!  Aaaaaaaahhhhh!!!!  [Hyperventilating just at the thought of not being able to shower]

>>Which of the four seasons do you most appreciate?

-Fall.  It’s in the air here in Seattle and I can barely contain my excitement!  Cold wind?  Hot tea?  Leaves flying everywhere?  Oh boy, oh boy, OH BOY!!!

>>You can choose your method of dying and the place in which you will die. Where would you like to die and how?

-Bitten by a vampire so I can live forever!!!  And be super fast!!!  Yeeaaaah, just kidding (partially).  I think like most people I’d like to slip quietly from the dream world into God’s presence.  So, while I’m sleeping.  In a comfy bed.  Yep.

>>You can choose your last meal. What will the menu consist of?

-Spaghetti with meat sauce, garlic bread, and a sliver of each of the following:  German Chocolate Cake, cheesecake, brownie, and carrot cake.

>>If you had to be trapped in a TV show for a month, which show would you choose?

-“So You Think You Can Dance.”  So I can flex my rusty dance muscles and run around in awesome costumes.

>>List 5 people you know. Then describe each of them in 5 words.

Jessica:  Loving, accepting, faithful, fun, encouraging

Kate:  Zany, empathetic, supportive, fun-loving
Lindsay:  Profound, delightful, thoughtful, inquisitive, confident

DJ:  Clever, talented, sweet, articulate, driven

Caitlin:  Energetic, social, friendly, athletic, loving

 
>>You can select one person from history and ask them a question to which they must give a truthful reply. Whom would you select, and what question would you ask?
-William Shakespeare.  Question:  Where/how did you get your inspiration/words for your works?

>>If you joined the circus, what act would you most want to perform?

-Contortionist.  I think it would be really awesome to massage your shoulders with your feet.

>>You discover that your wonderful one-year-old child is, because of a mix-up at the hospital, not yours. Would you want to exchange the child to correct the mistake?

-Hey, yeah, sure.  As in, “Kid, it’s been great.  You’re cute and all.  But it turns out you aren’t really mine!  So…thanks for the memories.  Get lost.”  Don’t think so.  Maybe if the real parents don’t want either kid, I could take them both.  Or something.  What kind of question is this?!  🙂

>>Would you be willing to become extremely ugly physically if it meant you would live for 1,000 years at any physical age you chose?

-Nah.  What’s the point if you are going to scare the dickens out of anyone you meet?  🙂

>>Would you be willing to commit perjury in court for a close friend? What if your lie would save his life?

-No.  If aliens were after my friend and I was hiding said friend in my pantry, I would totally lie about their whereabouts to save them from a gruesome fate.  Other than that, no.

>>Would you be willing to eat a bowl of live crickets for $40,000?
-Add an extra zero and I would consider it.  It costs a lot to get therapy after devouring live critters.

Leave a Reply

