Stress


Interesting how no matter how successfully we are able to convince our minds that we are not stressed–we are calm, all is peachy–our bodies beg to differ.  My body responds in three specific ways to high levels of stress in my life.  There is no denying the source of these symptoms, especially when combined.  Generally these are my cues to the presence of stress.  Why don’t I notice sooner that I have unusual levels of adrenaline coursing through my veins?  Self-brainwash.  Personally I didn’t think that was possible, excluding multiple personalities, of course.  Yet, as much as we insist that we are fine with everything, we cannot rid ourselves of lockjaw and a chronic need to empty our stomachs. 

In these cases, our bodies are our best barometers of deeper issues that are not quite resolved.  : )

Leave a Reply

